Home > Uncategorized > An “introducer”? No I am not

An “introducer”? No I am not

A have just received an invite from a leading lender to an event for “introducers”. I will attend and I am certain it will be interesting but I do have an issue with the description

Does it matter? Yes of course it does. The job title should reflect my work and I do not under any circumstances “introduce” leads to anyone. Under no circumstances could I present myself to a client as “an introducer” and it is the client I represent, not the lender.

I am there to assist and manage the process and make sure that the lenders compete for the best facility and price as well as service. That does not mean that I simply pass on a phone number and walk away.

It is about time the lenders understood that some of us are pure brokers and take pride in our work rather than lazily passing off clients to the last lender that brought you a drink

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

