Home > Uncategorized > Please. Do not do that in the car

Please. Do not do that in the car

image

At the risk of sounding grumpy, there is one curse of modern communication which has taken me to stage of saying, do not contact me that way

It is the call from inside the car hands free whilst driving. I can barely hear a word. The conversation is inevitably tense as the driver tries to keep from Mounting  the pavement. Then there  is one cut off after another. “I am sorry about that ” as a conversation you don’t really want is discounted for the fifth time

Of course, if it is an important client then I tend to live with this painful method of conversation but when it’s account managers from finance houses chasing my leads or just “catching up” then I am simply going to be a lot less tolerant

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

