Home > Uncategorized > Happy new year… from Virgin media

Happy new year… from Virgin media

Or not..

Bank account hacking stories are not particularly interesting perhaps but I will give a quick example of a recent experience

My virgin media email accounts was flooded with hundreds of mails from all sorts of sites. It now appears that I had been signed up to these by some sort of scam. Aside from having to block and manage this flood of mails, the objective was clear. Attempts were made to hack my bank account

First Direct picked this up immediately and acted swiftly. My card was replaced and their professionalism and service impeccable

I called virgin media to attempt to close my email account whilst it was being obviously hacked. Rather than the previously excellent staff at a Merseyside call centre I had endless conversations with you know where

Not only did they completely refuse or simply fail to understand my concerns but they were pretty rude to boot. My account was  not suspended and I lost the will to fight it

Virgin subsequently sent me a form on “satisfaction” . I gave them plenty of detail and asked for a call back

Nothing

The worst costumer service I have experienced in many years. A dreadful company

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

